College Directory

 Search Clear

CESW Staff

Desha Williams Headshot

Desha Williams, Ph.D.
Dean
Recitation Hall, 302B
610-436-2321
DWilliams2@wcupa.edu

Maria Stetter Headshot

Maria Stetter, Ph.D.
Associate Dean
Recitation Hall, 302C
MStetter@wcupa.edu

Michele Adkins Headshot

Michele Adkins
Student Success Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 201B
610-436-2521
MAdkins@wcupa.edu

Dana Baglivo Headshot

Dana Baglivo, M.B.A.
Assistant Director of Data Systems, Assessment Office
Recitation Hall, 209
610-436-2451
DBaglivo@wcupa.edu

Maryann Beaver Headshot

Maryann Beaver
Executive Director, Clinical Experiences & Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 108
610-436-3063
MBeaver@wcupa.edu

Melissa Dziedzic Headshot

Melissa Berlin, MSW
Director of Field Education, Graduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 407
610-436-3567
MDziedzic@wcupa.edu

Casey Bohrman Headshot

Casey Bohrman, MSW, PH.D.
Special Assistant to the Dean for Social Work
Anderson Hall 436
610-436-2147
CBohrman@wcupa.edu

Janet Bradley Headshot

Janet Bradley, MSS, MLSP, LSW
Director of Field Education, Undergraduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 410
610-436-2801
JBradley2@wcupa.edu

Donna Callaghan Headshot

Donna Callaghan
Department Secretary, Undergraduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 404
610-436-2527
DCallaghan@wcupa.edu

Elizabeth Carney Headshot

Elizabeth Keane Carney
Assistant Dean
Recitation Hall, 302A
610-436-2428
ECarney@wcupa.edu

Krista Carstens Headshot

Krista Carstens
Department Secretary, Literacy
Recitation Hall, 108B
610-436-2877
KCarstens@wcupa.edu

Margaret Connors Headshot

Margaret Connors
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Experiences (Student Teaching)
Wayne Hall, Suite 107
610-436-3090
MConnors@wcupa.edu

Kathy Crouse Headshot

Kathy Crouse
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Recitation Hall, 302
610-430-4172
KCrouse@wcupa.edu

Cornell Davis Headshot

Cornell Davis, MSW, LSW
Field Director of Social Work
Philadelphia Campus
Anderson Hall, fourth floor

CDavis2@wcupa.edu

Michelle Fisher Headshot

Michelle Fisher
Director of Instructional Design and Technology
Recitation Hall, 310B
610-430-4972
MFisher2@wcupa.edu

Garbo Goodkin Headshot

Garbo Goodkin
Director of Field Experience, Counselor Education
Graduate Center, Suite 101, Room 105
610-436-3997
GGoodkin@wcupa.edu

Amy Hancox Headshot

Amy Hancox
Office Coordinator, Educational Foundations and Policy Studies
Wayne Hall, 902
610-436-2958
AHancox@wcupa.edu

Lanya Harkins Headshot

Lanya Harkins
Associate Director of Clinical Experiences
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 109
610-436-3452
LHarkins@wcupa.edu

wculogo

Lisa Harrington
Administrative Assistant
Counselor Education
Educational Leadership & Higher Education Administration
The Graduate Center 106
610-436-3998
LHarrington@wcupa.edu

Barbara Leisenring Headshot

Barbara Leisenring
Department Secretary, Early & Middle Grades Education
Recitation Hall, 106B
610-436-2944
BLeisenring@wcupa.edu

Sunny Livelsberger Headshot

Sunny Livelsberger
Director of the Technology Center
Recitation Hall, 310
610-738-0347
SLivelsberger@wcupa.edu

Susan McKnett Headshot

Susan McKnett
Field Placement Specialist, Clinical Experiences 
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 113
610-436-3025
SMcKnett@wcupa.edu

Denise Meikle Headshot

Denise Meikle
Field Placement Specialist, Clinical Experiences
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 111
610-436-3027
DMeikle@wcupa.edu

Jeanean Mohr Headshot

Jeanean Mohr, MSW
Assistant Director of Enrollment, Department of Graduate Social Work
Anderson Hall, 431
610-436-2096
JMohr@wcupa.edu

Thom Nixon Headshot

Thom Nixon
Student Success Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 201A
610-436-3408
TNixon@wcupa.edu

Sue O'Doherty Headshot

Sue O'Doherty
Administrative Assistant, Clinical Experiences (Student Teaching)
Wayne Hall, 107
610-436-3425
SO'Doherty@wcupa.edu

Mary O'Reilly Headshot

Mary O'Reilly
Department Secretary, Special Education
Recitation Hall, 304
610-436-2579
MOreilly2@wcupa.edu

Kelsey Organ Headshot

Kelsey Organ, M.A., M.S.
Associate Director of Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, Suite 107, Room 119
610-436-0042
KOrgan@wcupa.edu

Stacey Raker Headshot

Stacey Raker
Department Coordinator, Graduate Social Work Department
Anderson Hall, 403
610-436-2664
sraker@wcupa.edu

Leigh Robinson Headshot

Leigh Robinson
Assistant Director of Data Administration, Assessment Office
Recitation Hall, 209C
610-436-2920
LRobinson2@wcupa.edu

Ashley Rowe Headshot

Ashley Rowe, Ed.D.
Director of Professional Education, Certification, and Compliance
Recitation Hall, 302
610-436-2426
ARowe@wcupa.edu

Jan Schumacher Headshot

Jan Schumacher, Ph.D.
Director of Assessment
Recitation Hall, 209B
610-436-2973
JSchumacher@wcupa.edu

Beth Shearn Headshot

Beth Shearn
Department Coordinator, Graduate School of Social Work
Anderson Hall, 403
610-436-2664
BShearn@wcupa.edu

Heather Showers Headshot

Heather Showers
Administrative Assistant, Candidate Services
Wayne Hall, 107, Room 117
610-436-2999
HShowers2@wcupa.edu

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSW
Director of Field Education, Graduate Social Work
Philadelphia Campus
610-436-3718
LSmith3@wcupa.edu

Samantha Weiss Placeholder Headshot

Samantha Weiss
Professional Testing Center Coordinator
Francis H. Green Library, Suite 129
610-436-2413
SWeiss2@wcupa.edu

 wcuLogo

Mollie Zenz
Assistant Director of Data and Program Administration
Anderson Hall 433
610-436-3366
MZENZ@wcupa.edu

Counselor Education

Kathryn Alessandria Headshot

Kathryn P. Alessandria
Professor
610-436-3976
Graduate Center
KAlessandria@wcupa.edu

Bridget Asempapa Headshot

Bridget Asempapa
Assistant Professor
610-436-3977
Graduate Center
BAsempapa@wcupa.edu

Peter Boccone Headshot

Peter J. Boccone
Assistant Professor
610-436-3974
Graduate Center
PBoccone@wcupa.edu

Karen Dickinson Headshot

Karen L. Dickinson
Professor
610-436-3975
Graduate Center
KDickinson@wcupa.edu

Vickie McCoy Headshot

Vickie Ann McCoy
Professor
610-436-3980
Graduate Center
VMcCoy@wcupa.edu

Chreyl Neale-McFall Headshot

Cheryl W. Neale-McFall
Associate Professor
610-436-2432
CNeale-McFall@wcupa.edu

Eric Owens Headshot

Eric W. Owens
Professor
610-436-3996
Graduate Center 101
EOwens@wcupa.edu

Matthew Snyder Headshot

Matthew J. Snyder
Professor
610-436-3999
Graduate Center
MSnyder@wcupa.edu

Naijian Zhang Headshot

Naijian Zhang
Professor
610-436-3981
Graduate Center
NZhang@wcupa.edu

Lynn Zubernis Headshot

Lynn S. Zubernis
Professor
610-436-3978
Graduate Center
LZubernis@wcupa.edu

WCU Placement Holder

Nikki Correa
Assistant Professor
NCorrea@wcupa.edu

Early Middle Grades Education

Karen Johnson Headshot

Karen J. Johnson
Chairperson
Professor (2007)
Recitation Hall, 105 C
KJohnson@wcupa.edu

David Barry Headshot

David Barry
Assistant Professor (2021)
Anderson Hall, 421
DBarry@wcupa.edu

Michael J. Bell Headshot

Michael J. Bell
Professor (2001)
Anderson Hall, 420
MBell@wcupa.edu

Tiffany Bennet Headshot

Tiffany Bennet
Recitation Hall, 107C
TBennett@wcupa.edu

Jade Burris Headshot

Jade Burris
Associate Professor (2015)
Coordinator, M.Ed. in Early Childhood Education
Recitation Hall, 206C
JBurris@wcupa.edu

Laura Fiorenza Headshot

Laura E. Fiorenza
Post-Baccalaureate Coordinator
Associate Professor (1994)
Recitation Hall 107C
LFiorenza@wcupa.edu

Rose Jagielo-Manion Headshot

Rose Jagielo-Manion
Assistant Professor (2020)
Anderson Hall, 423
RJagielo-Manion@wcupa.edu

Sara Lamb Kistler Headshot

Sara Lamb Kistler
Assistant Chairperson
Professor (2004)
Recitation Hall, 206D
SLamb@wcupa.edu

Heather Leaman Headshot

Heather Leaman
Coordinator, M.Ed. in Applied Studies in Teaching & Learning
Professor (2005)
Recitation Hall, 203D
HLeaman@wcupa.edu

Crystal Loose Headshot

Crystal Loose
Assistant Professor (2019)
Recitation Hall, 206C
CLoose@wcupa.edu

Lisa Lucas Headshot

Lisa J. Lucas
Professor (2008)
Anderson Hall, 425
LLucas@wcupa.edu

Vicky Patton Headshot

Vicky M. Patton
Associate Professor (1992)
Recitation Hall, 106C
VPatton@wcupa.edu

Donna Sanderson Headshot

Donna R. Sanderson
Professor (2001)
Anderson Hall, 424
DSanderson@wcupa.edu

Paul Sylvester Headshot

Paul Sylvester
Associate Professor (2016)
Recitation Hall, 203B
PSylvester@wcupa.edu

Jacqueline Van Schooneveld Headshot

Jacqueline G. Van Schooneveld
Associate Professor (2013)
Anderson Hall, 218E
JVanSchooneveld@wcupa.edu

Educational Foundations & Policy Studies

David Bolton Headshot

David L. Bolton
Associate Professor
Wayne Hall, 929
DBolton@wcupa.edu

Benjamin Brumley Headshot

Benjamin Brumley
Assistant Professor
Wayne Hall, 938
BBrumley@wcupa.edu

John Elmore Headshot

John Elmore
Department Chair, Full Professor
Wayne Hall, 904
JElmore@wcupa.edu

Curry Malott Headshot

Curry Malott
Associate Professor
Wayne Hall, 934
CMalott@wcupa.edu

Paul Morgan Headshot

Paul A. Morgan
Full Professor
Wayne Hall, 936
PMorgan@wcupa.edu

Douglas Morris Headshot

Douglas Morris
Assistant Professor
Wayne Hall, 937
DMorris@wcupa.edu

Dana Morrison Headshot

Dana Morrison
Assistant Professor
Wayne Hall, 928
DMorrison@wcupa.edu

Christian Penny Headshot

Christian Penny
Full Professor
Wayne Hall, 927
CPenny@wcupa.edu

Jason Wozniak Headshot

Jason Wozniak
Assistant Professor
Wayne Hall, 911
JWozniak@wcupa.edu

Educational Leadership & Higher Education Administration

David Backer Headshot

David Backer
Associate Professor
Graduate Center
DBacker@wcupa.edu

Jacqueline Hodes Headshot

Jacqueline S. Hodes
Professor, Chair and Program Director for HEPSA
Anderson Hall, 218E
JHodes@wcupa.edu

Matthew Kruger-Ross Headshot

Matthew Kruger-Ross
Associate Professor, Program Director for Principalship/LOE 
Anderson Hall, 218B
MKruger-Ross@wcupa.edu

Orkideh Mohajeri Headshot

Orkideh Mohajeri
Associate Professor
Graduate Center
OMohajeri@wcupa.edu

Heather Schugar Headshot

Heather Schugar
Professor, Program Director for Ed.D.
Anderson Hall, 218D
HSchugar@wcupa.edu

Merry Staulters Headshot

Merry L. Staulters
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 218C
MStaulters@wcupa.edu

Literacy

abenjamin

Alicia Benjamin
Instructor 
Doctoral Candidate
Recitation Hall, 107D
ABENJAMIN@wcupa.edu

Kevin Flanigan Headshot

Kevin Flanigan
Professor, Graduate Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 107B
KFlanigan@wcupa.edu

Lisa Gordon Headshot

Lisa Gordon
Instructor
Recitation Hall, 107A
LGordon@wcupa.edu

Sarah Lightner Headshot

Sarah Lightner
Assistant Professor
Recitation Hall, 107D
SLightner@wcupa.edu

Sunita Nayar Mayor Headshot

Sunita Nayar Mayor
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 206B
SMayor@wcupa.edu

Daris Mcinnis Headshot

Daris Mcinnis
Assistant Professor
Recitation Hall, 107E
DMcinnis@wcupa.edu

Jenn Raskauskas Headshot

Jenn Raskauskas
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 411
JRaskauskas@wcupa.edu

Kathleen Riley Headshot

Kathleen Riley
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 107E
KRiley@wcupa.edu

Diane Santori Headshot

Diane Santori
Professor, Department Chairperson
Recitation Hall, 108B
DSantori@wcupa.edu

Tina Selvaggi Headshot

Tina Selvaggi
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 107F
TSelvaggi@wcupa.edu

Katie Solic Headshot

Katie Solic
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 210B
KSolic@wcupa.edu

Heather Waymouth Headshot

Heather Waymouth
Assistant Professor
Recitation Hall, 107A
HWaymouth@wcupa.edu

Secondary Education

Laura Renzi Headshot

Laura Renzi
Professor of English Education
Department Chair, Secondary Education
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 501A
610-436-1040
LRenzi@wcupa.edu

Daniel Ilaria Headshot

Daniel Ilaria
Professor of Mathematics Education
BSED Coordinator
Program Director WW Teaching Fellowship
Council of Professional Education Facilitator
Anderson Hall 506
610-436-3248DIlaria@wcupa.edu

Karin Gedge Headshot

Karin Gedge
Professor of History
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 505
610-436-2971
KGedge@wcupa.edu

Pauline Schmidt Headshot

Pauline Schmidt
Professor of English Education
Director, West Chester Writing Project
Anderson 503
610-436-2202
PSchmidt@wcupa.edu

Brett Criswell Headshot

Brett Criswell
Assistant Professor of Science Education
BSED Coordinator
Anderson Hall 509
610-436-2898
BCriswell@wcupa.edu

Jenifer Hummer Headshot

Jenifer Hummer
Assistant Professor of STEM Education
Anderson Hall 507
610-436-3247
JHummer@wcupa.edu

Social Work Undergraduate

Pablo Arriaza Headshot

Pablo Arriaza
Associate Professor
Chair, Program Director
Anderson Hall, 404A
PArriaza@wcupa.edu

Faculty

Travis Ingersoll Headshot

Travis Sky Ingersoll, MED, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 473
TIngersoll@wcupa.edu

Michele Belliveau Headshot

Michele Belliveau
Professor
Anderson Hall, 468
MBelliveau@wcupa.edu

Claire Dente Headshot

Claire Dente
Professor
Anderson Hall, 470
CDente@wcupa.edu

Meg Panichelli Headshot

Meg Panichelli
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 471
MPanichelli@wcupa.edu

Greg Tully Headshot

Greg Tully
Professor
Anderson Hall, 466
GTully@wcupa.edu

Susan Wysor Nguema Headshot

Susan Wysor Nguema
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 464
SWysorNguema@wcupa.edu

Brie Radis Headshot

Brie Radis
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 467
BRadis@wcupa.edu

Hadih Deedat Headshot

Hadih Deedat, Ph.D., MSW., MPH
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 465
HDeedat@wcupa.edu

Ebonnie Vazquez Headshot

Ebonnie Vazquez, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall 469
EVazquez@wcupa.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Tracie Dixon Headshot

Tracie Dixon
Adjunct Faculty
TDixon2@wcupa.edu

Chad Lassiter Headshot

Chad Lassiter
Adjunct Faculty
CLassiter@wcupa.edu

Jennifer Marshall Headshot

Jennifer Marshall
Adjunct Faculty
JMarshall@wcupa.edu

Wanda Moore Headshot

Wanda Moore
Adjunct Faculty
WMoore@wcupa.edu

Trichia Prince Headshot

Trichia Prince
Adjunct Faculty
TPrince@wcupa.edu

Michelle Sanchez Headshot

Michelle Sanchez
Adjunct Faculty
MSanchez@wcupa.edu

Staff

Donna Callaghan Headshot

Donna Callaghan
Department Coordinator
Anderson Hall, 404
DCallaghan@wcupa.edu

Janet Bradley Headshot

Janet Bradley
Director of Field Education, West Chester Campus
Anderson Hall, 410
JBradley2@wcupa.edu

Social Work Graduate

Ginneh L. Akbar Headshot

Ginneh L. Akbar, MSW, DSW, LSW
Program Director, Department Chair, Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 403A

Page Buck Headshot

Page Walker Buck, MSS, PhD, LSW
Graduate Coordinator and Assistant Department Chair - West Chester Campus, Professor
Anderson Hall, 449

Casey Bohrman

Casey Bohrman, MSW, PhD
Graduate Coordinator and Assistant Department Chair - Philadelphia Campus, Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 4th floor

Wan-Yi Chen Headshot

Wan-Yi Chen, MSW, MPhil, PhD
Professor
Anderson Hall, 448

Christina Chiarelli-Helminiak Headshot

Christina Chiarelli-Helminiak, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 427

Meagan Corrado Headshot

Meagan Corrado
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 4th floor

Linda Ello Headshot

Linda Ello, MSW, PhD, LCSW
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 453

Erin Hipple Headshot

Erin Hipple, MA, MSW, PhD, LCSW
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 4th floor

Nia Johnson Headshot

Nia Johnson, Ph.D., LMSW
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 4th floor

Angela Lavery Headshot

Angela Lavery, MSW, PhD, LCSW, FT
Associate Professor and the Graduate Coordinator of the Graduate Certificate in Gerontology
Anderson Hall, 450

Kerrie Ocasio Headshot

Kerrie Ocasio, MSW, PhD
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 446

Mia Ocean Headshot

Mia Ocean, MSW, PhD
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 434

Gwenelle O'Neal Headshot

Gwenelle O'Neal, MSW, DSW, LSW
Professor
Anderson Hall, 445

Julie Tennille Headshot

Julie Tennille, MSW, PhD, LSW
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 451

Todd Vanidestine Headshot

Todd Vanidestine, MSW, MHR, PhD
Assistant Professor
Anderson Hall, 443

Adjunct Faculty

Pier Circerelle Headshot

Pier Cicerelle, MSW, LSW
Anderson Hall, 403

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSS
Philadelphia Campus

Shenise Henderson Headshot

Shenise Henderson, MBA, MSS, LCSW, RYT

Cornell Davis Headshot

Cornell Davis III, MSW, LSW
Anderson Hall 4th floor

Staff

Jeanean Mohr Headshot

Jeanean Mohr, MSW
Assistant Director of Recruitment, Admissions, and Enrollment
Anderson Hall, 431

Melissa Dziedzic Headshot

Melissa Dziedzic, MSW
Director of Field Education, West Chester Campus

Layna Smith Headshot

Layna Smith, MSW
Director of Field Education/Adjunct Professor, Philadelphia Campus
Philadelphia Campus

Beth Shearn Headshot

Beth Shearn
Program Coordinator
Anderson Hall, 406

Stacey Raker Headshot

Stacey Raker
Department Coordinator
Anderson Hall, 403

Special Education

Beatrice Adera Headshot

Beatrice Adera
Professor, Dept. Chairperson
Co-Graduate Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 304A
BAdera@wcupa.edu

Colleen Commisso Headshot

Colleen Commisso
Assistant Professor, Assessment Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 309A
CCommisso@wcupa.edu

Kim Doan Headshot

Kim Doan
Professor, Best Buddies Faculty Co-Advisor
Recitation Hall, 210C
KDoan@wcupa.edu

Tara Guerriero Headshot

Tara S. Guerriero
Professor
Recitation Hall, 309B
TGuerriero@wcupa.edu

Christy Hicks Headshot

Christy S. Hicks
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 206A
SHicks@wcupa.edu

Mary Houser Headshot

Mary Houser
Associate Professor
Recitation Hall, 309C
MHouser@wcupa.edu

Vicki McGinley Headshot

Vicki A. McGinley
Professor
Recitation Hall, 305B
VMcGinley@wcupa.edu

Ashley J. Miller Headshot

Ashley J. Miller
Assistant Professor, CEC Faculty Co-Advisor
Anderson Hall, 422
AMiller@wcupa.edu

Dawn Patterson Headshot

Dawn R. Patterson
Associate Professor, Assistant Dept. Chair
Co-Graduate Coordinator
Recitation Hall, 210D
DPatterson@wcupa.edu

Sujata Pisharoty-Norman Headshot

Sujata Pisharoty-Norman
Assistant Professor, CEC Faculty Co-Advisor
Recitation Hall, 210A
SNorman@wcupa.edu

Lesley Siegel Headshot

Lesley N. Siegel
Associate Professor
Anderson Hall, 415
LSiegel@wcupa.edu

Claire Verden Headshot

Claire E. Verden
Professor
Recitation Hall, 303B
CVerden@wcupa.edu

York Williams Headshot

York Williams
Professor
Recitation Hall, 305C
YWilliams@wcupa.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Julie Adinolfi Headshot

Julie Adinolfi
JAdinolfi@wcupa.edu

Barbara Reed Headshot

Barbara Reed
BReed@wcupa.edu

Joseph Starinieri Headshot

Joseph Starinieri
JStarinieri@wcupa.edu

Karenann McFarland Headshot

Karenann McFarland
KMcFarland@wcupa.edu

Brittany Severino Headshot

Brittany Severino
BSeverino@wcupa.edu

Tiffany Bendistis Headshot

Tiffany Bendistis
TBendistis@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Rahmanda Campbell

RCampbell@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Heather Hoffert

HHoffert@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Susan Krikelis

SKrikelis@wcupa.edu

WCU placeholder logo

Michael Ubbens

Mubbens@wcupa.edu    

 

Back to top of page.