Standard V

Link To Middle States Commission on Higher Education Standard V Criteria

Workgroup Members

Name Title
 Francis Atuahene *  Chair of Exploratory Studies; Director & Chair of Academic Advising
 Scott Heinerichs *  Dean of the College of Health Sciences
 Lisa Yannick *  Associate Vice President of Institutional Effectiveness & Planning
 Amberlynn Grove   Instructional Design Specialist, Office of Distance Education
 Jocelyn Manigo   Director of Learning Assistance & Resource Center
 Ramona-Elena Stone   Associate Professor of Health
 Allison Turner   Associate Professor of Public Administration
 Thomas Tolin  Associate Professor of Finance & Economics

*denotes a tri-chair for the workgroup

Lines of Inquiry

Has the University created a culture of continuous improvement at all levels?

  1. To what extent are our assessment efforts meaningful and useful in ensuring student success?
  2. To what extent have we used our assessment results to promote diversity and inclusion in educational effectiveness?
  3. How do our assessment results ensure financial stability that is sustainable and natural in informing the planning and budgeting process?
  4. How do our assessment results assist the institution in improving and revising curricula to promote student success?